LG Hack Forum

LG Hack Forum Firmware Firmware research LG BD570
Page: 1 of 1

Back to Topic Topic Index Page | Replies: 4

Author Details: Posted on: Jun 30, 2010 - 5:35am
jukl
New Member
LG BD570

hi all,

I'm looking for a modified firmware for the LG BD570 Blu-ray player in Europe, some services are not allowed in the U.S.. Can you please help? Original firmware is here http://www.lg.com/us/support/product/support-product-profile.jsp?customerModelCode=BD570&matchedModelCode=1000010400&searchEngineModelCode=BD570&initialTab=documents&targetPage=support-product-profile#

thx all

Joined: Jun 30, 2010 - 5:29am | Total Posts: 2 Edit Message | Quote Message

Author Details: Posted on: Jul 14, 2010 - 6:59am
AlxMAX
New Member
Hi, You should start by checking the UK page of the LG firmware: http://www.lg.com/uk/support/product/support-product-profile.jsp?customerModelCode=BD570&matchedModelCode=1000010400&searchEngineModelCode=BD570&initialTab=documents&targetPage=support-product-profile#.First, you should be sure the US hardware platform is the same as the European hardware platform. I have brought that to your attention because, for example, the US TV SL80 series and the European TV SL8000 are do not have the exactly same platform.

Joined: May 4, 2010 - 8:30am | Total Posts: 43 Edit Message | Quote Message

Author Details: Posted on: Jul 19, 2010 - 9:29am
jukl
New Member
hi, full screen disassembled unit lg db570 foto here
http://uloz.to/5228903/bd570.rar

qestion:

I asked my Firmware is 8.31.244C But I'm from Europe and the player has blocked services respectively are not shown CinemaNow, voodoo, netflix, yahoo tw widgets, pandora. It will modify the firmware to access services?

Joined: Jun 30, 2010 - 5:29am | Total Posts: 2 Edit Message | Quote Message

Author Details: Posted on: Aug 4, 2010 - 5:54pm
ada
New Member
Čau, jestli jsi z ČR mám problém: při update firwaru mi BD570 zamrznul a teď se spuštění nenabootuje, podle mně by stačilo něco jako BIOS reset, jestli něco takovýho na bluray přehrávačích je, z fotek to nešlo poznat... No nic, kdybys náhodou věděl, ozvi se mi porsím na mejl jan.adamec@seznam.cz.

P.S. přítelkyně je kočka


Joined: Aug 4, 2010 - 5:49pm | Total Posts: 1 Edit Message | Quote Message

Author Details: Posted on: Dec 20, 2010 - 5:00am
gencap
New Member
Try here:

http://bd560.000space.com/

With a (TTL) serial cable you can access the console and run a built-in debugger to enable an "option matrix" editor. It works on BD560, but BD570 has the same firmware (just with a bit more hardware).


Joined: Nov 4, 2010 - 9:42am | Total Posts: 15 Edit Message | Quote Message

Printer Friendly Version
Page: 1 of 1 Pages: [1]

 

Forum Legend

New Member Reply to topic

More than 50 posts | Member

Reply to topic with quoted message

More than 100 posts | Full Member

Edit Message

More than 150 posts | Advanced Member

View profile

More than 250 posts | Advanced Member

Email member

Last Visitors: adityaxavier, Usick, ho1892, arddhu, John8212, darkelf, Zoka52, cocute

Powered by SiteNet BBS | SiteNet BBS Copyright 2014 FocalMedia.Net